Satkhira clinch zonal title beating Barisal 1-0

UNB photo illustrationSatkhira district clinched the Chitra zone title of the Bangabandhu National Football Championship beating hosts Barisal district by 1-0 goal at the Abdur Rab Serniabad Stadium in Barisal on Tuesday, reports UNB.

Rahman scored the match-winner for Satkhira in the 79th minute.

Bagerhat, Gaibandha and Magura districts emerged plate champions from their respective zones on Tuesday.

Bagerhat emerged plate champions from Chitra zone after playing goalless draw with Borguna district at the Sheikh Helal Stadium, Gaibandha clinched the plate title of Brahmaputra Zone beating Dinajpur by 2-1 goals at Shah Abdul Hamid Stadium while Magura lifted plate title of Buriganga zone beating Narail by 2-1 goals Muktijoddha Asaduzzaman Stadium.

Besides, Sylhet district reached the Surma Zone final beating Moulvibazar by 2-1 goals at Sylhet Stadium on Tuesday.

In Seba Zone matches on Tuesday, Bangladesh Army outplayed Bangladesh Navy by 3-0 goals at BKSP ground in Savar while Cumilla Board played to a 1-1 draw with Rajshahi Board at Kamalapur Stadium to reach the zonal semifinals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *